Is CBD Oil Legal In Ga

CBDISTILLERY

Buy CBD Oil Online

What does the law do? Pure Craft CBD offers CBD Oil 1000mg & 2000mg flavored CBD tinctures, CBD Gummy Bears, CBD Oil for Dogs and more! Discover Pure Craft CBD PURE CRAFT BLOG

Low THC Oil – FAQ for General Public

Georgia’s medical marijuana law allows certain qualified persons to legally possess up to 20 fluid ounces of “low THC oil,” which is derived from the marijuana plant. It authorizes the Georgia Department of Public Health to issue a “Low THC Oil Registry Card” to qualified persons, which will prove that they are authorized to have the oil and protect them from arrest.

How does Georgia’s law compare to laws in other states which have adopted medical marijuana?

Georgia’s law is much more limited than some other states’ medical marijuana laws. For example, it does not legalize the sale or possession of marijuana in leaf form and it does not authorize the production or sale of food products infused with low THC oil or the ingestion of low THC oil through vapor. It does not authorize physicians to prescribe marijuana for medical use. It is intended solely to protect qualified persons from criminal prosecution for possessing low THC oil for medicinal purposes.

Who is eligible for the “Low THC Oil Registry Card”?

There are three categories of persons who may apply for the card:

  1. an adult who has one or more of the diseases specified in the law;
  2. legal guardians of an adult who has one or more of the diseases specified in the law;
  3. parents or legal guardians of a minor child who has one or more of the diseases specified in the law.

What conditions or diseases are covered by the law?

The law lists the following conditions and diseases which qualify for the Low THC Oil Registry:

  • Cancer, when such diagnosis is end stage or the treatment produces related wasting illness or recalcitrant nausea and vomiting
  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, when such diagnosis is severe or end-stage
  • Seizure disorders related to the diagnosis of epilepsy or trauma related head injuries
  • Multiple sclerosis, when such diagnosis is severe or end-stage
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Mitochondrial disease
  • Parkinson’s disease, when such diagnosis is severe or end-stage
  • Sickle cell disease, when such diagnosis is severe or end-stage
  • Tourette’s syndrome, when such syndrome is diagnosed as severe
  • Autism spectrum disorder, when (a) patient is 18 years of age or more, or (b) patient is less than 18 years of age and diagnosed with severe autism
  • Epidermolysis bullosa
  • Alzheimer’s disease, when such disease is severe or end-stage
  • AIDS when such syndrome is severe or end-stage
  • Peripheral neuropathy, when symptoms are severe or end-stage
  • Patient is in hospice program, either as inpatient or outpatient
  • Intractable pain
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder resulting from direct exposure to or witnessing of a trauma for a patient who is at least 18 years of age

What if more than one person is caring for the child or adult?

If there is more than one parent or legal guardian, then each may apply for a separate card.

See also  How Much CBD Oil Can I Give My Cat

How do I apply for the Low THC Registry Card?

The application is actually sent in by the physician who is treating the patient. There are two forms. First, there is a waiver form which must be signed by both the applicant and the physician. Second, there is a physician

certification form. The physician will keep the original waiver and certification form in the patient’s medical records. You may request a copy. The physician will electronically submit the information from these forms to the Georgia Department of Public Health, which will review the information and create a Low THC Oil Registry Card for qualified applicants.

Where will I get my Low THC Registry Card? Will it be mailed to me?

You will be notified when your card has been printed. A representative from DPH’s Office of Vital Records will contact you to establish which of 20 Public Health Offices across the state is most convenient for you to pick up your card. A representative from the Public Health Office selected will notify you when your card is available for pick-up.

How much does the card cost? How do I pay for it?

The fee for a Low THC Registry Card is $25 per new card, which is the standard fee used by the Office of Vital Records. You will be asked to pay for your card when you pick it up from the closest of the 20 Public Health Offices approved to distribute them.

How long is the card valid?

The card will be valid for two years from the date it is issued. The expiration date will be printed on the front of the card. After that time, you will need to again consult with your physician and request that they update and confirm your information into the registry. Please plan to allow 15 business days to process your information, print your card and have it ready for pick-up from the closest of the 20 Public Health Offices approved to distribute them to the address you list as your residence in the registry.

What happens if I lose my card?

If you lose your card, please contact the State Office of Vital Records at 404-679-4702 option 4. If your card has not expired, your physician will be contacted to confirm you are still under their care. Once confirmed, a replacement card will be provided to you. Please plan to allow 15 business days to process your information, print your card and have it ready for pick-up at your closest Public Health Office. Replacement cards will cost $25.

The information on my card is wrong or outdated. How do I correct it?

If the information on your card is wrong or outdated, please contact the State Office of Vital Records at 404-679-4702 option 4. Vital Records will verify the information provided by your physician on your order. If the information on the order is incorrect, you will need to contact your physician and ask that they update the information. At that time a new card will be issued.

Can I alter or laminate my card?

Cards can be laminated; however, a card is void if any changes are made to it.

See also  CBD Oil For Poison Ivy

Where can I buy low THC oil?

Under House Bill 324, the Georgia Access to Medical Cannabis Commission, which is administratively assigned to the Secretary of State’s Office, will oversee the growing, manufacturing, and dispensing of low THC oil in Georgia. The Georgia Department of Public Health does not prescribe or dispense low THC oil.

Is marijuana now legal? Where can I buy it?

No. The law only authorizes the legal possession of up to 20 fluid ounces of low THC oil by qualified persons. It does not make the sale or possession of all types of marijuana legal in Georgia. Possession of any form of marijuana by an unauthorized person is and remains a violation of state and federal law.

Can I now sell medical marijuana?

The Georgia Access to Medical Cannabis Commission will issue a limited number of licenses for the growing, manufacturing, and dispensing of low THC oil in Georgia. It is a violation of state and federal law for unauthorized persons to sell any form of marijuana.

Is CBD Legal in Georgia? (2022 CBD Laws)

So, you’ve got Georgia on your mind, and you’re wondering if CBD is permitted. The answer is, it depends on the THC content and where the CBD comes from.

Georgia law conforms with federal law, which says CBD oil made from industrial hemp that doesn’t exceed 0.3% THC is legal. Higher THC CBD oil is only legal for those with qualifying medical conditions and a doctor’s recommendation under the state’s medical cannabis program. Penalties for other use of cannabis range from misdemeanor to felony offenses.

Georgia CBD Laws At A Glance

When it comes to CBD in Georgia, here are the big points you need to know:

• Hemp-derived CBD oil with ≤ 0.3% THC is legal in Georgia.

• You can buy CBD at brick-and-mortar stores or online.

• CBD with THC concentration above 0.3% and up to 5% is legally available through the state’s medical cannabis program. This is the only form of cannabis approved through the program.

• Medical marijuana patients must obtain their cannabis oil through the Georgia Access to Medical Cannabis Commission or a licensed dispensary.

• Recreational marijuana is illegal and punishable by criminal charges.

Is CBD Legal in Georgia?

It’s totally peachy if you want to indulge in CBD oil in Georgia. Just make sure it doesn’t exceed the legal THC limit of 0.3%, and be sure it’s made from hemp.

Georgia’s medical marijuana program is limited and specific. If you have a qualifying medical condition and a Low THC Registry Card, CBD with up to 5% THC is available. It’s the only form of cannabis available through the program. (FYI — The state considers cannabis oil with less than 5% THC to be low THC, not to be confused with the virtually no THC (≤ 0.3%) in the federally legal stuff.)

Be aware that all other use of marijuana is strictly prohibited. Get caught and it could result in a misdemeanor or felony offense.

It’s tough to sum up Georgia’s stance on cannabis without recognizing it’s been through some changes on the political front. Historically, the state’s on the stricter side. But more legislators are in favor of reforming cannabis laws as of 2021, making GA one to watch for changing policies.

  • Georgia’s high-CBD, low-THC medical cannabis program kicked off in 2015 with the passing of HB 1, Haleigh’s Hope Act. This law legalized high-CBD, low-THC medical marijuana oil. It also created the Low THC Registry Card, Georgia’s version of a medical marijuana card. Oddly, buying, selling and transporting CBD remained illegal. Patients had to order through the mail or drive to other states to obtain their CBD.
  • In 2019, HB 324 expanded cannabis oil access for Low THC Registry cardholders. It includes a plan to regulate production, manufacturing, and dispensing of medicinal cannabis oil. Dispensaries must be licensed, which is still a work in progress in early 2021. Until they open, the Georgia Access to Medical Cannabis Commission can order cannabis oil for registered patients.
  • HB 213, the Georgia Hemp Farming Act opened the door for an industrial hemp industry in 2019. It matches the 2018 Farm Bill and federal regulations for the production of industrial hemp. This means the production and sale of hemp-derived CBD products with no more than 0.3% THC is legal in Georgia. CBD may not be added to food, beverages, or dietary supplements.
  • Georgia went from only allowing CBD oils to allowing a wider range of CBD products in 2021 with the passage of SB 195. You can now buy and use CBD topicals, tinctures, capsules, and transdermal patches in good ol’ GA.
See also  Can I Rub CBD Oil On My Skin For Pain

Is CBD Legal In Georgia? CBD Shopper’s Guide

Looking to purchase CBD oil in Georgia? You’re in luck! CBD products are legally available at brick-and-mortar stores. Assuming they have Wi-Fi in The Peach State — and we’re pretty sure they do — you also have CBD online stores at your fingertips. Simply locate a trustworthy retailer and take your pick of shopping methods.

Purchase CBD At Brick & Mortar Stores

There’s a lot of things to love about Georgia, and local access to CBD is one of them. You might spy CBD oil products on the shelves of your local health food store or pharmacy, or find it at your local smoke shop. Since the quality of CBD products can vary widely, find a shop with knowledgeable staff and a good selection.

Medical CBD must be purchased at a licensed dispensary.

Buy CBD Online

Georgia makes it easy to purchase CBD in person, but you might find it more convenient to shop online. Whether you can’t find your favorite CBD products in stores or prefer the ease of filling a virtual cart, online shopping for CBD is a great option in Georgia.

You can safely buy CBD products online from Pure Craft. In fact, here are some high-quality CBD products that’re popular near you:

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.