Categories
BLOG

growers choice cannabis seeds eureka, ca

Growers Choice Cannabis Seeds Reviews

556 • Average

Write a review

Write a review

Reviews 556

Best managed business iv seen in a long time..

I am writing you all because i fill you all deserve it and might not get enough of it. You all have best customer service i have ever seen in my life, to a customer like me thats means a lot and i wanna thank you all for that. With the pandemic and all the lockdowns i just wanna wish you all the best i know you will be fine because GSC takes great care of the customers and take great pride in your business. Have a great day and happy holidays.

Great place to order never had an issue

So I have ordering from GCS on multiple occasions and have never been let down. I have read all the bad reviews on how people didn’t get their seeds but I have ALWAYS RECEIVED MY SEEDS and have ALWAYS RECEIVED A TRACKING NUMBER. Things do take a little longer now that Covid is around but they make it clear due to covid things are slower.

Also they are great with replacing seeds that DIDNT SPROUT they simply ask you to explain to them how the buyer messed up germination and if it’s within reason they will replace them. But I seriously don’t see how people can complain about this company I have never had an issue not once and I just placed another order less then a week ago.

Thank you for your awesome, positive review! And for being a repeat customer– we’re very appreciative of our loyal customers, and try our best to resolve any issues that may arise because providing great service matters to us.

As always, you know you can reach out to us either via chat or by email if you have any questions or problems with your order. You can also use discount code THANKYOU15 for taking the time to leave us a review– seriously, we really appreciate it.

Have a great day!
Growers Choice Team

I ordered on nov 15and I received my…

I ordered on nov 15and I received my order yesterday, I’m very happy with service, I emailed about a week ago and they actually replied they’re working on it, I was skeptical cause I’ve been ripped off by another company so I was impatient but very happy communication and now less than a month later I actually received my order, I’ve read other negative reviews but I also see they’ve responded, that deserves respect

Thanks so much for your review! And even more so for giving us a chance; I know it can be a little scary shopping for cannabis products as you never know if the site is trustable when it’s your first time ordering from them– so thank you!

If you have any questions or concerns, you know how to reach us; in the meantime, please feel free to use code THANKYOU15 on your next order for a 15% discount. Thanks for taking the time to review us!

Cheers,
Growers Choice Team

Update

Update: I recieved my Gorilla Glue seeds on wednesday and all are showing tails this morning. 100% Germination for me. Thanks Again!

I’m so glad. Thanks for taking the time out to leave us an updated review; feel free to use code THANKYOU15 as a token of our gratification.

Cheers!
Growers Choice Team

Still waiting

Reading the reviews has spooked me because many of the problems I am reading about sound like issues I’m currently having. Anyways, hoping for a better experience. Meanwhile wondering, how long does it take Mesh to process a payment And will I receive my product sometime this year 🙄

It typically takes between 24-48 hours for us to process MESH payments. If you haven’t received any confirmation of us receiving your payment or any updates since then, please ping us via chat or by email ([email protected]) and we’ll be happy to look up your order for you.

Thanks!
Growers Choice Team

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY.

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY.
Growers choice? More like slowest choice. Do not order from here they will take your money and leave you waiting. 14 plus days since they took my money(with zelle) still no seeds have shipped. They made and immediately canceled the shipping label. They have no explanation on why that happened. I want my money back. Do your self a favor and save the headache. The other reviews are 195% true.

Sorry about this issue as we’re running into an odd system glitch where the tracking information states it’s canceled. But if you reach out to us, we can provide you with the updated tracking information as the order/label definitely is NOT canceled. Feel free to reach out to us via chat or by email, and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Thanks!
Growers Choice Team

I should have never ordered from this…

I should have never ordered from this company. All the other reviews are right it been 10 business days since my payment was accepted and I used zelle and I still don’t even have a tracking number the one they did create they canceled hopefully I can get a refund. I will never deal with this company again! Update: Did what they said still no movement and it’s been 2 weeks still hoping for a refund.

Sorry about this issue as we’re running into an odd system glitch where the tracking information states it’s canceled. But if you reach out to us, we can provide you with the updated tracking information as the order/label definitely is NOT canceled. Feel free to reach out to us via chat or by email, and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Thanks!
Growers Choice Team

“I’m waiting on my money order to come…

“I’m waiting on my money order to come…

I’m waiting on my money order to come back because I sent it to the name they instructed me too and changed everything even me getting my order.THIS COMPANY SUCKS!BEWARE THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN TO YOU THIS IS THE SECOND ONE ON MY CRAP LIST.People reading do please read these reviews.If it smells and looks likes crap then it definitely is.Im not a robot just someone done wrong dropping their rating.”

The same thing just happened to me. after 3 weeks of them telling me they hadn’t got my payment, they tell me they’re sending it back. I’m pissed off that I Wasted that much time, I’m also a little bit glad that I dodged a bullet in dealing with a crappy company. they actually had the flipping audacity to suggest I send the ANOTHER money order to process when I haven’t even gotten the first one back yet.

this is no way to run a business.

I’m waiting on my money order to come…

I’m waiting on my money order to come back because I sent it to the name they instructed me too and changed everything even me getting my order.THIS COMPANY SUCKS!BEWARE THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN TO YOU THIS IS THE SECOND ONE ON MY CRAP LIST.People reading do please read these reviews.If it smells and looks likes crap then it definitely is.Im not a robot just someone done wrong dropping their rating.Nice try to say a discount on next order you said nothing like that to offer its just for show on here.The more you say the more lies you show.There is no current order you guys are slow distorted and unprofessional I’m done with your company!I hope everyone reads this and doesn’t make the mistake I did.

I’m so sorry about this. Because our account got flagged/shut down, we had to create a new account to accept mail-in orders. Unfortunately, there is an overlap between the outdated information and us quickly having to switch accounts, and as a result we can’t deposit any payments from anyone who ordered in this time of overlap and had the outdated account name.

Again, sorry for the inconvenience! And please let me know if there’s anything we can do, such as provide a discount off your current order.

Thanks,
Growers Choice Team

Buyer’s Beware! Zero Star Company of Scam Artist Crooks!

Joined the Grower’s Choice Seeds affiliate program and received nine free seeds, all of which were duds. Spent $100 for twelve more seeds and three sprouted, only grew half a foot tall after two months, then died. Bought thirty more seeds for $200+ and they were all duds; they were even shipped in plastic containers instead of glass vials and were tiny. Found three seeds in local dispensary buds and they grew very well in the same setup, which proved to me that Grower’s Choice Seeds are in fact only a novelty item due to extremely weak genetics. In the meantime I received over 250 GC affiliate link clicks and not a single one was a sale? so $0 commission plus a huge waste of time and money there. All in all I’d say buyer’s beware, save your capital for a genuine seedbank and advoid getting ripped off by these thieves. If I could give zero stars I would, because Grower’s Choice is robbing people by peddling bad seeds. By the way, their payment requirements are super shady and shipping takes forever because they want to make sure they’re the ones beating folks and not vice versa. Shame on Grower’s Choice Seeds; they will truly reap what they’ve sown, in a bad way, at least sevenfold more than they’ve stolen from each and every single one of their customers. Chances are the only good reviews they have are fake, probably from the same crooks that are pocketing our hard earned dollars by selling duds.

I’m so sorry to hear that all of the seeds you received from us were duds! We do ask that customers follow our germination guidelines to remove all external factors as much as possible, and as of that point we’re more than willing to replace any seeds that are duds as we stand behind a 90% germination guarantee.

Regarding packaging, we have officially swapped from glass to plastic containers, because we had too many issues of the glass breaking during shipping. So ultimately the safer option was to swap over to plastic. It’s not as pretty, we know.

Lastly, it’s really sad to hear that you did not receive any direct sales from people clicking on your affiliate link; hopefully you have a better turnout in the future.

We’d really appreciate it if you can please email us at [email protected] referencing this review; I’ll help you out personally in getting replacements for your duds.

Thanks,
Growers Choice Team

Turtle slow delivery but so far every…

Turtle slow delivery but so far every seed germinated only one mutant I culled early on. Excellent gelato and gsc. This time I put my order in 2 months before I needed them.

Thanks so much for your review, and we are working at trying to shorten our shipping time which can be a little tricky around the holiday season. LPT: account for our spring season rush by ordering about a month or two in advance (as you’ve done here).

Please use code THANKYOU15 on your future order to receive a discount as an appreciation from us for leaving a review.

Cheers!
Growers Choice Team

This is my 3rd year buying seeds from…

This is my 3rd year buying seeds from Growers Choice and let me tell you they are my Choice for buying seeds. If you have ANY PROBLEMS get in touch with customer service and they will help you (I know) I’ve had over 90% germination result . I just wish I could use my Debt Card without using a 3rd party !

Thanks so much for your kind review! Unfortunately with cannabis not being federally legal is really what puts us into a bind with using credit and debit card transactions, as banks are all federal entities. But we’re getting more and more states that are legalizing, and we can cross our fingers it’ll be federally legal for the US soon 🙂

Please feel free to use code THANKYOU15 for a discount off your next order as an appreciation for leaving us a review.

Cheers!
Growers Choice Team

It have now been over a week since I…

It have now been over a week since I have made my order and still waiting. I see more bad stars vs good ones and now I am nerves that these reviews are true. I have all my equipment ready but the seeds are the only thing I am waiting for, still. I will make another purchase from another vendor and if they send seeds faster than GC then it will be the first and last I use them. people have time schedules and time is not going to wait on GC.

Please reach out to either our chat support or email ([email protected]) if you’d like us to look into what’s going on with your order. Once we receive payment, it typically takes between 1-2 weeks for your order to ship out to you, so most likely your order is in the queue for fulfillment assuming your payment has been received. But again, please reach out so that we can assist you.

Thanks!
Growers Choice Team

Its doesn’t take 2 weeks to ship seeds…

Its doesn’t take 2 weeks to ship seeds lol

Depending on the payment method chosen, it can take up to 2 weeks or more; for example, payment by mail doesn’t get processed until we receive payment and it can be anywhere from 1-2 weeks for us to receive mail by post. Typically paying by Zelle, MESH, or Bitcoin are the fastest ways to get your order processed. And it takes us about a week on our end to hand-package and ship out orders 🙂

Cheers,
Growers Choice Team

Very slow to get order out

They just take way too long to get your order out. Several weeks for a package of 3 seeds is unacceptable. I would find another vendor.

It typically takes us between 1-2 weeks for us to ship your product to you. If you haven’t received your product in a timely manner, we’re more than happy to look into this for you. Please reach out to one of our chat agents or via email ([email protected]) so that we can help you.

Thanks,
Growers Choice Team

i liked my first grow in my greenhouse…

i liked my first grow in my greenhouse did crital purple had a good harvest now im doing gorilla glue hopefully even better! growing out of the bay area ! if you dont know about fertilization ph and humidity just watch youtube videos its not growers choices fault you cant grow properly

Thanks for your review! Hopefully that gorilla glue comes in real nicely 🙂

Please feel free to use code THANKYOU15 on your next order as a thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Thanks!
Growers Choice Team

DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM..POOR QUALITY

DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM..POOR QUALITY
I ordered 10 seeds via check on their web site and waited 30 days before the check cleared. Finally got the seeds and they never opened. I have been growing for several decades in THE EMERAL TRIANGLE. According to their website they will honor refunds if seeds fail to germinate. Lois promised to send a money order refunding my money. I did not receive it and after contacting Lois, there has been no response. I’m really annoyed and want growers to buy from another company and save yourself the hassle of working with these creeps.
Alice Carroll

I checked our emails, and there was a response to you from one of our agents on Nov 18 stating your refund was shipped out to you days ago with the address you provided.

Thanks,
Growers Choice Team

When ordering 5 blueberry kush seeds…

When ordering 5 blueberry kush seeds, pack only had 3 seeds in it. When Grower choice seeds found out they sent me the 2 missing seeds.

We are very sorry to hear that – orders are hand-packaged and mistakes can happen. We will send out a new package for you right away. Your order was changed back to “Processing” for our shipping department and you will receive an automated email with a new tracking number once the order has been completed.

Thank you for your patience in this matter!
Growers Choice Team

Unparalleled customer service

My review is solely based on my customer service experience.

After I unsuccessfully attempted to germinate two seeds directly in a grow medium, I contacted GCS and Lois kindly offered to replace the seeds I improperly germinated.

To me, this says that this company cares about customer service, and will stand by its product, which is not incredibly common, and I think they should be rewarded for their efforts.

Additionally, payment and shipping were incredibly easy and painless, which is also a huge plus.

Hoping that the seeds I germinated will grow into beautiful Autos.

Thanks so much for your kind review! And for letting other customers know we have a germination policy 🙂

Feel free to use code THANKYOU15 on your next order as a thank you for taking the time out to leave a review.

556 people have already reviewed Growers Choice Cannabis Seeds. Read about their experiences and share your own!

Thank You To Our New Sponsor Growers Choice Seeds

  • Mar 27, 2017
  • #1
  • Teddy Edwards
    420 Support

    Please join us in welcoming our new sponsor Growers Choice Seeds to our mission of spreading Cannabis awareness to the world.

    420 Magazine began life 24 years ago in an endeavor to end prohibition by creating a forum where appreciation and awareness of the Cannabis plant could flourish. We are not only the oldest Cannabis community website, we are also, thanks to our large and sophisticated membership, recognized as the gold standard for knowledge sharing. To continue offering this free service we rely on like-minded sponsors such as Growers Choice Seeds, to whom we are truly grateful. Please support our Mission by supporting them. Our sponsors make 420 Magazine possible.

    About Growers Choice Seeds
    Growers Choice Seeds is a trusted North American seed company dedicated to natural health and wellness. They procure and deliver premium cannabis seeds to a community of consumers and retailers. After dedicating 20 years to industry research, their team of horticultural and medical experts are proud to offer an exceptional collection of the world’s finest cannabis seeds, coupled with an amazing customer experience.

    Premium Cannabis Strains
    Growers Choice Seeds stock a variety of seeds that produce premium cannabis strains. They take great pride in providing you with only the finest genetics available. They support a diverse community of growers, who experience a wide range of benefits from our high quality products.

    Product Freshness
    Growers Choice Seeds believe in selling only 100% fresh cannabis seeds. Their seeds are hand-picked, inspected, and tested before they are packaged in medical-grade glass vials, and sealed for exceptional freshness.

    Seed Germination Promise
    Growers Choice Seeds take great pride in providing you with the highest quality cannabis seeds available. They promise a 90% germination rate. Seeds that do not germinate will be replaced at no charge to the customer.

    Customer Care
    The customer is the priority at Growers Choice Seeds. They believe it’s vital that their customers have peace of mind every step of the way, from browsing the site, to ordering and receiving cannabis seeds.

    Fast, Simple Seed Delivery
    When you checkout, you can choose from several convenient shipping and payment options depending on your location. Stealth shipments are also available for added privacy.

    Long Term Vision
    Growers Choice Seeds are committed to their customers for the long term, and encourage your feedback about their products and services. They promise to look to your comments — glowing or constructive — to direct future improvements, ensuring they remain a leader in the cannabis seed market, and their customers remain satisfied members of their wellness community.

    Address:
    US Office
    707-733-4477
    1632 Broadway, Suite 175
    Eureka, CA
    USA, 95501
    Canadian Office
    647-362-8181
    639 Dupont Street, Suite 181
    Toronto, Ontario,
    Canada, M6G 1Z4

    Telephone:
    1.855.811.GROW
    1.855.811.4769

    Thank you Growers Choice Seeds for your support in our mission. We are truly grateful!

    420 Magazine®
    Creating Cannabis Awareness Since 1993

    Please join us in welcoming our new sponsor Growers Choice Seeds to our mission of spreading Cannabis awareness to the world. 420 Magazine began life 24…